top of page
  • Writer's pictureYESHUA is LORD

Scriptures and Prayer for Fully Surrendering Your Life to YESHUA

Updated: Oct 24, 2021

"Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved."- Acts 4:12

       This scripture speaks volumes to me. What is the fullness of what it means? This scripture reveals that there is no other way a person on this entire earth can receive the ultimate gift of salvation- it is truly only through YESHUA. He is LORD of LORDS and KING of KINGS. Praise YESHUA for this truth and that it doesn't allow any room for confusion!

YESHUA said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."- John 14:6

       I am so filled with joy with this knowledge that while I was yet in my filthy sins, He offered a way of escape and hope that can only be found in Him. The more we draw close to Him and suffer for His sake, the greater appreciation we have for what He did on the cross. ABBA (FATHER GOD) and HIS SON came up with a plan that our LORD would come in the flesh of 100% man and 100% GOD (which made a perfect sacrifice- nothing else would suffice or could be greater) to literally die on the cross to save you, me and the entire world. However, we must believe and put our complete trust in Him.


"For God so loved the world that He gave the only begotten Son, so that everyone believing in Him should not perish, but should have eternal life."- John 3:16

     He is perfect, so we can trust Him. We must make an individual decision to accept Him as our personal LORD and SAVIOR of our lives, every aspect. That's what makes this decision difficult. Why, you might ask? Because, accepting Him as your Savior is not the only step. You need to make Him your Lord. You see, the more you surrender your life to Him, the narrower the road will get and you will see you are truly alone in your walk with God (no longer apart of this world and its systems). Yes, we have our brothers and sisters in the LORD to share this journey with, but for the most part, we have to work out our own salvation with fear and trembling.

"Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, so now, not only as in my presence but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling..."- Philippians 2:12

    No more relying on Pastor Jones or Grandma Phyllis. You will understand what it means to suffer for the LORD and go through the many afflictions a saint must go through to be counted worthy to inherit the kingdom of God. Jesus' life was a foreshadow of how our lives must be if we want to see His beautiful face in Heaven one day to hear, "Well, done my good and faithful servant". That's what we all are striving to hear and in order to do that, we have to give up our lives in exchange for the life ABBA has for us. We will be persecuted, hated by all men. Why? Because, the world and its own hated Him first.

"His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master."- Matthew 25:21
“If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you."- John 15:18

      This sinner's prayer won't do. A surrendered life will only suffice.There has to be a FULL SURRENDERING of one's entire life, which includes your personal dreams, desires, goals, relationships, career, and more. You have to surrender your will and crucify your flesh (there will be more on this dying to flesh/self process on another blog post- stay tuned.)


"Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in YESHUA before the world began."- 2 Timothy Chapter 1:9

       Before you were born, the Lord already had an eternal purpose and plan for your life that you could only enter into by accepting YESHUA as your personal LORD AND SAVIOR. You are not saved by your own works or works in general, meaning there is nothing you can do in your own strength that could save you for eternity. It doesn't matter how many homeless people you've helped, how many people you've visited in a hospital, or even going to church with your family and not missing one day; that would still not qualify you to enter into the gates of Heaven (notice, there are gates before you enter Heaven.)

"For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast. For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them."- Ephesians 2:8-10

The goal of salvation is for you to walk with your Savior in unity day by day to understand and know intimately His character, His ways, and His nature. You will not arrive at a Paul level or a Stephen level overnight. Keep your eyes solely on YESHUA throughout cultivating your relationship with Him. You are not in a competition with anyone else. This is a one on one relationship with you and your MOST PRECIOUS LORD.


If you are a new believer in CHRIST and you truly surrendered your life to YESHUA you can start out in your BIBLE in the Books of John, Matthew, Mark, LUKE and the ACTS of the APOSTLES and read those books more than once so you can meditate on his words and what is being said. Take your time with the LORD seriously. He has a plan for your life that needs to be fulfilled before he returns for his church. Make sure to receive the HOLY SPIRIT and be baptized with the fire of the HOLY SPIRIT. Pray always without ceasing and fast as the LORD leads you. I will be posting shortly an article on the importance of fasting and scriptures will always be added to confirm what is being said. The Book of the Acts of the Apostles speaks about the Holy Spirit. Meditate on that book as well. I hope that you will be blessed in your study time in the word of GOD and with the LORD. GOD BLESS YOU.


Cultivation definition:

to improve by labor, care, or study : refine Source: https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/cultivate

PRAYER OF SURRENDER

(Pray this prayer when you're ready to experience intimacy with God and hunger for a deeper relationship with Him. To fully understand His purpose and plan for you, the reason for your mere existence, surrender to Him and His perfect will for your life. Pour out your heart and soul to Him. Ask the Holy Spirit to guide your tongue and to come into your heart and life.)

“….may Your will be done”- Matthew 26:42

Loving Father,

I surrender to You today with all my heart and soul.  Please come into my heart in a deeper way.  I say “Yes” to You today.  I open all the secret places in my heart to you and say, “Come on in.”  Jesus, You are Lord of my whole life.  I believe in You and know that you died unselfishly on the CROSS and ROSE on the third day and receive You as my Lord and Savior.  I hold nothing back.  Holy Spirit, bring me into a deeper conversion to the person of Jesus Christ.  I surrender all to you: my health, my family, my resources, occupation, skills, relationships, time management, successes and failures, my impulses; I release it, and let it go.  I surrender my understanding of how things ought to be; my choices and my will.  I surrender to You the promises I have kept and the promises I have failed to keep.  I surrender my weaknesses and strengths to You.  I surrender my emotions, my fears, my insecurities, my personal secrets.  I surrender- (Continue to surrender other areas as the Holy Spirit reveals them to you).  Lord, I surrender my entire life to You, the past, the present and the future.  In sickness and in health, in life and in death, I belong to You.

“Take, Lord, and receive all my liberty, my memory, my understanding, and my entire will, all that I have and possess.  You have given all to me.  To you, O Lord, I return it.  All is Yours.  Dispose of it wholly according to Your will.  Give me Your Love and Your grace, for this is sufficient for me. I make you LORD over all of my life.”

In Jesus name- I sincerely and wholeheartedly pray, AMEN!

 (Php 3:8; Pr 23:26; Ro 12:1; Mt 16:24; Lk 14:33; Ps 143;10; Ps 40:8; Dt 6:5; Pr 3:5; Jer 29:13; Jn 3:16; 1 Pe 1:18-19; Tit 3:5; R 10:9;13; Ro 1:6; Ro 14:8; Ac 16:30; 1 John 5:1,5)


Prayer of Escape from WordPress.com


      I also want to share some online resources that I've used. I've given a  copy to my daughter, as well. It explains what it means to live a fully surrendered life to Christ in great, great detail and it will leave you with no questions unanswered as to what it means. Please understand that you should be reading your Bible everyday, fasting and praying as a lifestyle (according to how YESHUA (JESUS) leads you). I pray this post will bless your life and intimacy with the LORD- it has for us.



Pastor Keith Malcombson - Who's church is Limerick City Church in Ireland.

His sermons have really Blessed me and has encouraged me in my walk with JESUS (YESHUA). He helps to teach the word of GOD in encouraging way. Below are some of his sermons that are located on youtube (just type in his name in the search).













19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page