top of page
  • Writer's pictureYESHUA is LORD

The FRUIT of the HOLY SPIRIT

Updated: Mar 17, 2020

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.” (Galatians 5:22-23)


Scriptures on the "Fruit of the Spirit".


"vs. 33 Either make the tree good and its fruit good , or make the tree bad and its fruit bad ;for a tree is known by its fruit. Matthew Ch. 12 vs 33


"The seed which fell among the thorns, these are the ones who have heard, and as they go on their way they are choked with worries and riches and pleasures of this life, and bring no fruit to maturity. "But the seed in the good soil, these are the ones who have heard the word in an honest and good heart, and hold it fast, and bear fruit with perseverance". Luke Ch.8 vs 14-15


"I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. "Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit, He prunes it so that it may bear more fruit. "You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you. "Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself unless it abides in the vine, so neither can you unless you abide in Me. "I am the vine, you are the branches; he who abides in Me and I in him, he bears much fruit, for apart from Me you can do nothing. "If anyone does not abide in Me, he is thrown away as a branch and dries up; and they gather them, and cast them into the fire and they are burned. "If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. "My Father is glorified by this, that you bear much fruit, and so prove to be My disciples. John 15 vs. 1-8


The Fruits of the HOLY SPIRIT are very much needed and really should be demonstrated in our lives if we really are a CHRISTIAN "A follower of CHRIST". There is no way we can call ourselves Christian if we have not in our own lives bear the fruit that comes with having the fruit of the spirit . We MUST LOVE , we must be LONG SUFFERING IN CHRIST , WITH CHRIST and THROUGH CHRIST ( the one gift that most Christians don't regard). WE MUST BE KIND, WE MUST HAVE GOODNESS, WE MUST MUST BE FAITHFUL TO THE LORD IN ALL THINGS and this is where MANY , MANY of us FAIL. We must be Faithful in seeking the LORD, we must be FAITHFUL in FASTING , we must be FAITHFUL in praying in the SPIRIT , we must be FAITHFUL in PRAYER, we must be FAITHFUL in obedience to our LORD JESUS ( not just in mind but also in action or obedience in whatever he tells us to do.

IF our lives are not FULLY SURRENDERED to JESUS we will fail at maintaining the fruits of the HOLY SPIRIT in our lives on a Daily Basis. We MUST BE TOTALLY connected to JESUS CHRIST in all things that we do and say . Please look at my BLOG post CRUCIFYING the FLESH and FULL SURRENDER. If you dont LOVE JESUS the way you are suppose to, PRAY to HIM to fill you with his PERFECT LOVE . He will do it if you are FAITHFUL in asking him everyday, I mean EVERYDAY. This is not a GAME this is your soul and eternity is awaiting all of us. When I write these posts I am not just sharing or speaking to all who reads them , but I am speaking to myself as well. We MUST HUMBLE ourselves to walk in these 9 fruits, WE MUST REALLY HUMBLE OURSELVES. It is not always easy to do that -but we must. JESUS humbled himself for us so that we could have eternal life with him and he was a KING, we must do the same as well no matter what. I have attached a link on the Fruits of the Spirit, Please read. https://www.bible-knowledge.com/fruits-of-the-holy-spirit/


I will be adding to this blog as often as I can , as I have to study to show myself approved as well. I LOVE YOU ALL. Video of Pastor David Wilkerson- The Remant. This is what Fruits of the Spirit look like . I also provided an encouraging article by another website on what it means to bear much fruit in the Holy Spirit (Ruach Hakodesh). Please see the link: https://activechristianity.org/what-does-bearing-fruit-mean-a-john-15-bible-study. I hope it is a valuable resource. But the best resource of all is quality time spent in the Bible- the HOLY WORD of GOD ( Specifying the GOD of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob).



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJYHHXb5puU

God is Training a Holy Remnant (David Wilkerson)



New Life youtube channel:

All rights are owned by Times Square Church http://www.tscnyc.org/

www.youtube.com/watch?v=co23cyvEbWg




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page